Contact Us

 

 

Waiapu Anglican Centre
cnr Raffles and Bower Street, Napier.  PO Box 227, Napier. 
Ph (06) 835 8230, fax (06) 835 0680

Bishop of Waiapu
Bishop Andrew Hedge, PO Box 227, Napier.
Ph (06) 834 0374
andrew.hedge@waiapu.com

Diocesan Registrar
Colleen Kaye, PO Box 227, Napier.
Ph (027) 285 4199
colleen.kaye@waiapu.com

PA to Bishop Andrew and EA to Colleen Kaye
Sandra Gifkins, PO Box 227, Napier.
Ph (06) 833 9105
sandra.gifkins@waiapu.com

The Reverend Canon (Vicar General/Canon Precentor)
Rev'd Jenny Chalmers, PO Box 227, Napier 4140
Ph (021) 311 952
jenny.chalmers@waiapu.com

Diocesan Ministry Educator
Rev'd Deborah Broome, PO Box 227, Napier 4140
Ph (06) 833 9113 or (021) 509 107
deborah.broome@waiapu.com

Anglican Care Waiapu (Social Services)
CEO Lucy Laitinen
PO Box 227, Napier, 4140.
Ph (027) 464 2921
lucy.laitinen@acw.org.nz

 

ARCHDEACONRIES  BY REGION/LOCATION

Archdeaconry of Tauranga City and Coast - The Venerable John Hebenton john.hebenton@waiapu.com

• Parish of Ōmokoroa

• Parish of Otūmoetai

• Parish of Tauranga

• Parish of Gate Pā

• Parish of Mount Maunganui

• Parish of Te Puke

• Papamoa East Anglican Church

 

Archdeaconry of Eastern BOP & Lakes - The Venerable Linda King linda.king@waiapu.com

• Parish of Ōpōtiki

• Co-operative Parish of Whakatāne

• Parish of Edgecumbe-Kawerau

• Parish of West Rotorua

• Parish of Rotorua

• Co-operative Parish of Reporoa

• Parish of Taupō

• Co-operative Parish of Tūrangi

 

Archdeaconry of Eastland - The Venerable Bronwyn Marchant bronwyn.marchant@waiapu.com

• Co-operative Parish of Waikohu

• Parish of Waipaoa

• Parish of Wairoa

• Parish of East Coast

• Parish of Gisborne

 

Archdeaconry of Hawke’s Bay Cities - The Venerable David van Oeveren david.vanoeveren@waiapu.com

• Parish of Greater Hastings

• Parish of Taradale

• Tamatea Community Church

• Parish of Puketapu and Districts

• Waiapu Cathedral of St John the Evangelist

• Parish of Westshore

• Parish of Napier South

 

Archdeaconry of Hawke’s Bay Coast - The Venerable John Matthews vicarstlukeshn@waiapu.com

• Co-operative Parish of Clive and Haumoana

• Parish of Havelock North

• Parish of Central Hawke’s Bay

• Parish of Southern Hawke’s Bay

• Parish of Woodville

• Woodford House Chaplaincy

• Hereworth School Chaplaincy